Pain Specialist Staff

All professionals at Pain Specialty Consultants, PA maintain the highest levels of accreditation and pursue ongoing education to stay abreast of the latest trends in the medical field. Read on to learn more about our staff's experience and training.

Prafulla Singh, M.D.

Pain Management Specialist in San Antonio, TX

Pain Specialty Consultants, PA

Prafulla Singh, M.D.

Prafulla Singh is a board certified anesthesiologist who completed his pain fellowship at University of Rochester, New York. He has a Subspecialty certification in pain management by the American board of anesthesiology. He is member of Texas Pain Society, Texas Medical association and Bexar county medical society. He is affiliated to most major hospitals in San Antonio. He has an excellent patient rating by the US News. He has been chosen as a Top doctor in San Antonio by the San Antonio magazine. His accolades include recognition as a top physician by Consumers research council of America, Castle Connolly. He has been chosen as a favorite physician in Texas by Vitals. 

Dr. Singh did his initial training in Internal Medicine at St. Joseph Mercy Hospital in Pontiac, Michigan. Then he completed his Anesthesia Residency at State University of New York at Buffalo . He worked as an Attending Anesthesiologist at one of the University Hospitals. He did a Fellowship in Pain management at University of Rochester , N.Y. He was also an instructor and assistant attending anesthesiologist at University of Rochester.

These unique qualifications make him an expert in his field. He is one of the very few physicians in the country with such credentials. He is one of the most experienced pain physicians in San Antonio and is dedicated to helping his patients.

Pain Specialist Staff in San Antonio, TX Memberships:

Hospital Privileges:

Contact Us

Send Us an Email

Our Locations

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Pain Specialty Consultants


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm


9:00 am-5:00 pm